Sign up to our weekly newsletter...

News: TIME WARP 2018 : That's A Wrap!


24th year saw magic moments with an unexpected back to back set with Seth Troxler, Jamie Jones and The Martinez Brothers, closing with sets from with Nina Kraviz and Marco Carola

A highlight of the global techno calendar, Time Warp’s 24th year was certainly one to remember. Returning to the city of Mannheim to Maimarkthalle, Time Warp returned for an unforgettable techno showcase with over 40 artists completing the bill. Over the course of 19 hours, revered international spinners played across six monumental stages featuring the highest level of production, with Sven Väth, Solomun, Marco Carola, Loco DiceSonja Moonear, Ricardo Villalobos, Maceo Plex, Len Faki, Pan Pot, Nina Kraviz, Laurent Garnier and the likes of Jamie Jones, Tale of Us, Seth Troxler and many more artists.

Kicking off the proceedings on Stage One was fast-rising techno maestro, Paula Temple, with a bass-heavy set of slamming techno. Stage Three saw Swiss duo, Adriatique captivate dancers with a meditative opening set, setting standards for what was in store. With the festival in full swing from Stage One to Stage Six, it was a whirlwind of talent showcasing impeccable selections; from Sven Väth to Magda, and Troxler to Garnier, Time Warp attendees were spoilt for choice.

A first for 2018, Stage 6 played host to a full selection of artists dedicated to playing the finest vinyl. Opening the affair was Montreal-based DJ’s DJ Amir Javasoul who set the tone, lauded veterans Sonja Moonear and Dorian Paic also joined. Closing the stage from 6am -10am was a flawless, four hour marathon Ricardo Villalobos b2b Raresh. Bringing Time Warp ’18 to a close, dedicated listeners stayed until 11am on floor 4 to hear Jamie Jones, The Martinez Brothers and Seth Troxler spin a heavy b2b2b set bringing the finest vibes to Mannheim. Techno’s first lady Nina Kraviz and Marco Carola’s closing sets have already become legendary, the perfect finale to the 19th outing. As always, Time Warp’s impressive stages boasted light shows, videos and second to none design and production, a key element of the Time Warp experience. 

Consistently gaining international love from DJs and producers alike, and with over 20,000 dedicated guests, Time Warp festival once again takes pride of place as the world’s leading techno event. Here’s to the Time Warp 25 Year Anniversary, 2019! Keep your eyes peeled for information about next year’s milestone. Special thanks to the DJs and artists, management, crew, venue staff and festival goers who make Time Warp possible, and unforgettable every year.


Adam Beyer - Adriatique - Amberoom - Amir Javasoul - Apollonia - Ben Klock - Boris Brejcha - Chris Liebing - Dixon - Dorian Paic - Dubfire - Jamie Jones - Jon Rundell - Joseph Capriati - Karotte - Konstantin Sibold - Laurent Garnier - Len Faki - Loco Dice - Luciano - Maceo Plex - Magda - Marco Carola - Monika Kruse - Nastia - Nick Curly -  Nicolas Lutz - Nina Kraviz - Pan-Pot - Paula Temple - Raresh - Ricardo Villalobos - Rødhåd - Sasch BBC - Seebase - Seth Troxler - SHDW & Obscure Shape - Solomun - Sonja Moonear - Steffen Baumann - Sven Väth - Tale Of Us - The Martinez Brothers

SEE YOU IN 2019! 


Time Warp Germany 2018


Facebook || Event || Twitter || Instagram || Soundcloud


Latest News